blue

March 13, 2010 at 10:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Blue is the tiny mark on her cheek that I put there. I begged him not to leave me alone with her I told him that she still didn’t listen to me but he doesn’t care. He needs his time alone too. So he leaves me with her. One strike and I am fine. Two strikes and I feel my blood start to boil. Three strikes and I am questioning her “Why aren’t you listening to me?” And she gives me that blank state that I can’t stand. My tempter is getting out of control. I try to count to ten. Try to keep her on task and walk away. When I return she is again disobeying and I lose it. She talks back and I smack her across the mouth and her sweet innocent face hits the back of the chair because it is too close. And now it has a small blue mark her pale skin. I feel horribly guilty. I am a horrilble mother…

Leave a comment